writing

Writing Week in Review: 3/18-3/25

Enfant_écrivant-Henriette_Browne

The end of another week means another update on writing. How did the last seven days go? Did my computer attempt to devour me? Did a stack of words tumble from a high shelf and bop me on the head? Luckily not!

Weekly Word Count Goal: 5000
Total New Words for Modern Mythology: 5051

I dodged last week’s writing dangers, but it made me rethink my upcoming schedule. For the next month or so, I am going to drop my weekly word count goal down to 2000 new words per week. Late March/early April is a surprisingly busy time at work, and some other scheduling issues have cropped up. I’ve said it before, and I’m sure I’ll say it again: my goal is to write at a sustainable pace. If that means dropping my goals a bit, I’m okay with that.

So a goal of 2000 new words for next week it is. Let’s see how it goes!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Writing Week in Review: 3/18-3/25

Leave a Reply

